Tuesday, January 24, 2017

New e-book: 5 Elvin Jones Transcriptions

Here's what I've been doing all weekend instead of writing blog posts: writing a new e-book of some transcriptions previously available on the blog, all re-proofed and edited: Summertime (drum solo), Lonnie's Lament, Big Nick (complete), Soul Eyes, and Tunji (complete). It actually forms a pretty manageable introduction to Elvin's playing— tempos are moderate, and the pieces are progressive in difficulty.

These were featured on the blog, so you may already have them in their original pdf or Book of the Blog form, but the revisions are significant enough that serious Elvin students (which I hope is everybody!) will want to snag this.

35 pages — price is $4.95

Get 5 Elvin Jones Transcriptions instantly from Amazon.

No comments: